Davidsjones's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Bad news about my suit

So, from time to time, I have to wear “formal wear” on this boat and I’m not a formal wear guy.  I was told by someone at the cruise line that a dark suit will see you through all of your formal needs.  OK, great I need to buy a dark suit, but wait!!!! I have a dark suit and in addition to that I have about 20 or 30 more pounds of me than when I got that suit (early 90’s)  The jacket fits fine, but the pants, well…. not so much.

My Dad used to be in the fancy wear business with Brooks Brothers and as such, tends to be right about things clothing.  I was just informed that the chances of me finding a pair of pants to “go with” the jacket that still fits are 0% and the chances that I will look like a hayseed if I try, are 100%.

Damn.

October 15, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Maybe there is a chance I could make Hayseed work for me.

    Comment by davidsjones | October 15, 2010 | Reply

  2. Ha! I don’t think they hired you for your hayseediness so I guess you better go shopping.

    Comment by Jenny | October 15, 2010 | Reply

  3. I know the feeling. I’d probably have the same experience if I pulled out any of my “Dress” cloths. Looks like it may be time for a quick trip to someplace like Second Looks or Goodwill on Bee Caves, and then to a good tailor (eg. Ace). Good luck.

    Comment by John Webb | October 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

