Davidsjones's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Awesome news about my suit.

I’m not a clothes guy. I mean really not, but I was a not-clothes guy who needed an f-ing suit. A friend suggested a guy’s consignment shop and that seemed like a good place to start. Wow! I was really surprised at how nice the clothes were, the quality and the price. Score.

I had to call my Dad to find out what the rules are for the kinds of shirts and ties you can wear with a solid charcoal gray suit. Turns out they are this: Two stripes. Shirt, Tie or Suit. Any two of them can have stripes any more and you look like a clown who just crawled down off a tractor. Probably not the first impression I’m really looking for.

October 16, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

2 Comments »

  1. I am going to have to say that if I saw someone with stripes on his suit and stripes on his shirt, I’d still point and laugh. That’s a whole lotta stripes.

    Comment by joyco | October 16, 2010 | Reply

  2. No utilikilt, I have what is called a sport kilt.

    Comment by davidsjones | October 17, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

