Davidsjones's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

103 Antiqua, treating my morning patients

I have the most lovely patient.  Imagine a 78 year old lady from Dorchester in England, shock of grey hair, small of stature and slightly bent over. 

I have been treating her for back pain and she is getting much better.  When you help someone out of pain when they are on their vacation, they are so grateful and this lady is no exeption.

While her pain may be going what she is really suffering from is Cute Old Lady Syndrome.  She has such a great outlook and you are not sure if she is crazy, maybe the kind of crazy we all hope we get where instead of forgetting who are kids are we forget all the slights and insults that have piled up from 7 decades of life.  She is just a joy to talk to but what I love most is that when I put the needles in and leave the room she starts to sing, not loudly, just enough to hear and she keeps it up the whole treatment until she nods off a bit, but I can always tell when she wakes up because she starts singing again… inbetween the coughing and farting, but come on, she’s 78, you live that long, you get to fart conspicuously and still be lovely.

November 15, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. I LOVE this post!!!!!! Thanks for bringing a smile to my early Monday Morning 🙂

    Comment by Leigh | November 15, 2010 | Reply

  2. glad to do it. Hope all is well there in Austin.

    Comment by davidsjones | November 15, 2010 | Reply

  3. Dave, this is priceless! I’m so glad I subscribe to your blog–I enjoy every post!

    Comment by Susan K. Morrow | November 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

