Davidsjones's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

88- Christmas in November

I got 4 packages yesterday that had been being held, as it turns out, in the holding facility that was used for this route last year, but not this year. 

But I got them and there was much rejoicing.  In the video below you see that Flat Dave got a friend, who brought beer… Thanks Sophia.  I also got my new glasses, left over Halloween candy, Starbucks instant coffee and before Jenny sent the last package, she asked me what I wanted and I told her that I wanted her, so I also got a flat Jenny.  She is on the wall right next to flat Dave and flat Bill, but the are drinking flat Beer and cracking wise so she feels a little left out, maybe she needs a flat margarita to join the party. 

I also got- get this-  a 1L French press and two lbs of coffee, that was purchased whole bean and then if I know my Dad, and I do and he is a tad fussy about this kind of thing, it was ground in a burr grinder on the precise setting for French press.  Also, Mom, I’m not sure if I should thank you or curse you for the dark chocolate covered almonds rolled in natural sugar and sea salt…. Damn you Trader Joe’s

Thank you all for the awesomeness that was Xmas in November. 

The new address for shipping to the ship is:

Celebrity Mercury c/0 intercruise services

David Jones LAc

211 E. Lombard St # 369

Baltimore, MD 21202

Now I have to think of some adventures for Flat Jenny, Dave and Bill to go on…… hmmmmmmmmm

November 30, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. I have more of those almonds in the freezer and we happen to be in Seattle at the moment, so could get even more if you’d like.

    Comment by Mom | December 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. Wendy thinks if you leave your French Press outside your door, it may get filled w/coffee. That’s what they did and it worked.

    Comment by Mom | December 1, 2010 | Reply

  3. Actually Dad’s burr grinder is toast so he had the folks at Starbucks grind it and yes, to the exact specs for french press

    Comment by Mom | December 1, 2010 | Reply

  4. I think getting it magically filled might be some pretty wishful thinking. I made some today and it was wonderful. I’m typing very quickly….. yummmy

    Comment by davidsjones | December 1, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

