Davidsjones's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

11- Mail Call

Even when you get a package on the ship you don’t get it right away.   It has to touch a lot of hands on its way in and not many of them really care about your package as your package is just more work for them and most of them seem to already have enough work.

So even though I got a package yesterday I just got it and that was only because I noticed it in the spa manager’s office.  Clearly giving my package was not at the top of her priority list in and among closing down the ship.

So I will have to say to the sender, Joyce– you are odd.  Has anyone ever told you that?  In the package, and this one takes the cake was a Costoc connection so I could see what kind of deals I was missing being away.  I will say the spa girls stood around the magazine from the humane society and it started to sound like a baby shower, ahhhhh, ohhhhh, omg isn’t that one cute.. just imagine it with a S. Africa accent.  And, yes Joyce I read the Popular Mechanics article in the April 2010 issue you sent on being lost at sea.  That was really nice of you point that out. 

Joyce, you guys really take a magazine about living in a gated community?  Wouldn’t have thought those even exist… oh and the girls loved the Real Simple.  I however loved the snickers bar, that in its trip had acquired properties that would allow it to be described by the axioms of plane geometry and just FYI Resses hearts don’t suffer an excess of crush resistance or torsional stability.  But I will say that they still taste good flat. 

Thanks for the package, I really appreciate the pics of the boys and the long overdue holiday cards.. that was a nice touch.

cheers.

February 15, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Do I detect sarcasm?

    The gated community mag I think you refer to is the mag Jay’s life insurance carrier sends us.

    You’re welcome.

    Comment by Joyce | February 15, 2011 | Reply

  2. Your sarcasm meter is done broke. I thought it was funny. We all got a good laugh out of the odd choice of magazines. I really appreciate the thought.

    Comment by davidsjones | February 15, 2011 | Reply

  3. Well, alright then. The line about “long overdue holiday cards” seemed a touch sarcastic.

    Glad you liked my random assortment of randomness. I couldn’t think of anything you couldn’t get on a boat or a port, so I figured those off-the-wall magazines would suffice. I’m pretty sure you won’t be finding those in any convenience store on St. Kitts.

    Comment by joyco | February 16, 2011 | Reply

  4. oh and yes, I’ve been told that I am odd. Several times…

    Comment by joyco | February 16, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

