Davidsjones's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

8- St Thomas

The idea of comnig to the caribbean for vacation never entered my mind.  For as long as I have lived in Texas, if I am going to leave it.. in the Summer I want cooler weather and in the Winter I …. want cooler weather. 

 Our first round of sea days is over and we are in our first port of call on this itinerary, St Thomas USVI.  I love St Thomas because my phone works here and that pretty much sums up what I like and dislike about St Thomas.  Given the things to do here and the short amount of time I have off the ship, I have just never put in the effort.

Every other time I have been here, time here has not been a precious commodity because 19 days later I would be here again.  That will all change when we pull out today.. I can safely say I have many many other places on my “would like to visit list”  that come in above St Thomas– and so, I will probably never be here again. 

I’m not sure that means that the place is going to look any different pulling away or not or if I will just look at it and say 1 port day down and 4 to go.

February 18, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

