Davidsjones's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

3- first sea-day of 3… Baltimore looms

Things I am looking forward to:

It is hard to say that I am looking forward to seeing my wife without thinking that anyone reading it would knowingly snicker.¬† Snicker all you want, I’m looking forward to seeing my wife and my son and my friends.

Water-¬†cold, as much as I want-fresh water, big comfortable bed, cooking, fresh vegetables, good beer, fast internet everywhere , on demand TV that doesn’t make my laptop screen look big, no boat curfew sailing time, not being a second class citizen (which is why I won’t go in guest areas in my off time unless I have to), swimming in fresh water (Barton Springs here I come) non smoking areas (lots of smokers in the crew and lots of crew areas are very smokey) breakfast tacos, a good margarita (not necessarily at the same time) good salsa, a good pizza

less than 80 hours now….

February 23, 2011 Posted by | Uncategorized | 3 Comments